Getting Prepared

Last time I was with you, I was talking about how much snow was on the ground and it felt like it was never going to leave. Well this week is almost the opposite. Everything is a muddy mess! No cattle shows this week, so that means just taking care of cows. However we have a BIG annual event this weekend!

mud

This time last year was also a busy, busy week with the bull sale and a cattle show all in the same weekend. So not only do we have to get bulls ready, but also get show cattle prepared. Last year, I wasn’t home the week before all of this and I had my spring break the following week so I spent that week getting rested up from the bull sale and the show.

This year is a little different because I have spring break the week before all of this! So I get to help prepare the bulls for the sale and show cattle as well. We are becoming a well oiled machine for this weekend every year. Next year, if the show doesn’t fall on the same weekend again, we won’t know what to do with ourselves!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

