The Beginning

My Two Way Trail…

Definition: My passion for Agriculture divided between two different homes.

What do I mean when I say “two different” homes? This is how I have been raised since my freshman year in high school. My mom lives in town and my dad still lives on the 20 acres I was raised on.  When I am “living” in town I am still the same ol’ country girl I have always been. However, I don’t have the option to go to my backyard and rinse my heifer or feed my pigs vanilla wafers. My hobbies or “pocket drainers” as my dad may say, allow me to spend the majority of my time on the farm and with my dad. My mom is still very supportive of my livestock habits, but she isn’t as engaged. Agriculture is bred into me and always will be.

I am employed by Murphy Cattle Company. I help with just about anything on the farm from helping with elementary homework to pulling calves in 10* weather. I consider this more than just a “job”. It has been a family relationship since the beginning. I have been much more engaged in the cattle industry due to this “job”. We also attend many cattle and pig shows together throughout the year. I have found yet another passionate aspect to this industry we call Agriculture.

Later on in my blog, I plan on sharing more with you about my so called double life, mentioning some helpful advice, and I may even throw in juggling school, work, and family. So jump on the bandwaggon of blogging with me and see what life has to bring us!

–Taylor

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

